Harvest Moon: A Wonderful Update

I literally haven’t touched that fuckin’ game since I last wrote about it.

I’ve proposed to Muffy, and we’re about to hit winter, which means 10 more game days until the wedding and chapter 2 and the baby that will grow and abandon me. However, according to what I’ve read (after all the damage has been done, of course, I couldn’t possibly have read it first and then not fucked everything up, that is not how things are done in this house) winter is going to be an absolute mess which is going to result in some not-so-wonderful farm fatalities.

All of my animals are going to die. Starvation. I haven’t made any effort whatsoever to collect grass for fodder, and I have nowhere near the funds to buy “good fodder” for an entire season for a barn full of animals.

The death of all of my animals should irreparably tank my farm. I could start over and actually do things right, but I just… don’t want to. At all. I’ve already started over once because I screwed something up on the first run, but I was just at the end of Spring when that shit went down, so it wasn’t too much of a loss.

I don’t know. I was enjoying it. I want to keep enjoying it. But having to start over from the beginning irritates the shit out of me.

Plus, I want to play “Save the Homeland” at some point.

Leave a Reply

