It was a warm and very ferocious night…

I think I might actually try NaNoWriMo this year.

I’ll probably fail and have a psychotic episode and the whole thing will only end in a violent altercation with my keyboard, but fuck it. I’ve missed it every year since I’ve been aware of it, and even though I’m fickle and short-tempered and hate everything I do, I have an idea I’ve been kicking around since 2007 that might be worth trying. Which, really, does not bode well for me, does it? 2007. I haven’t written a single word for it in seven years and now here I am, thinking I might just write the whole thing in a single month.

Wow, I can’t wait to disappoint me.

In other, decidedly more shameful news, I entered a little competition on wattpad called “Fill in the Fear”. RL Stine (yes, of Goosebumps and Fear Street fame; yes, I am getting old, and, oh yes, I do feel bad about myself for participating) provided a typical batshit absurd Fear Street introduction and wattpad users were to provide the next part. Since I grew up on Goosebumps and Fear Street, I could not resist. I don’t want or expect to win, but I really loved Fear Street and nostalgia is my favorite drug. I really regret it.

But Let’s Make A Trade, anyway.

Leave a Reply

