no1curr.gif

no1currMy husband and I are taking our daughter to Disneyland next Monday.

I can’t figure out if I’m excited or not. I’ve never been and I’ve never wanted to go, and if my daughter wasn’t so obsessed with all things Disney (mostly Mickey the Mouse, as that piece of shit Pete would say), I never would go.

I really don’t like theme parks, or rides, or lines, or other people. I don’t like being away from the house for an extended period of time, and I don’t like long car rides (ours will be 8 hours in and 8 hours out).

I don’t sleep well anywhere.

I’m not really looking forward to it, I guess.

But my daughter will flip her shit, and that’s really all that matters.

I think I can suck it up for 4 days and have fun for her sake.

I’m surely going to try.

Leave a Reply

